2021 West Bengal Assembly Election Phase 1 Voting News: Nearly 80 per cent voter turnout recorded till 6 pm in the first phase of polling in West Bengal Assembly elections. Voting for 30 of 294 assembly constituencies is still underway in phase one of West Bengal Assembly Election. Ahead of voting, two security personnel were injured in a firing incident at Satsatmal in Bhagwanpur assembly constituency of East Midnapore. BJP District President Anup Chakraborty said that those associated with TMC were trying to terrorise people in Argoal panchayat area. TMC leader Derek OBrien said that the TMC will win Bengal. Bengals daughter will defeat Bengals traitor in his own backyard at Nandigram, members of tourist gang will continue to do what they do best – try and destroy institutions in India. Women in Bengal will continue to wear sarees any way they want, he said. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President JP Nadda urged people to vote in large numbers. Today, Phase 1 of the West Bengal Assembly elections begin. I would request all those who are voters in the seats polling today to exercise their franchise in record numbers, said PM Modi.”,”headline”: “West Bengal Assembly Election 2021 Phase-1 Voting: First phase polling concludes with 79.79 per centturnout